Tom Erik Væhle

2017-03-27

Tom Erik Væhle, 25

Denmark / Norway

Experience in developing training course, working with young people, etc.

I worked in a kindergarten and 1st grade for a short period of time when I was around 17.  I have also been active in youth politics and European Youth for several years.

Why have you decided to participate in this project?

As I am continuing with politics when I move back to Norway, and I’m starting to work for InterCollege Norge I would like to get some more experience in holding training courses, and make those training courses as interesting as possible.
As being a good speaker / facilitator is a great way to influence young people to achieve their goals in life I am very interested in learning new techniques so I could reach a even broader audience.

What are your expectations of this training course?

I hope this TC will increase my experience in holding good quality active learning sessions. This is a great way to reach out to young persons who don’t fit into the “sit still and listen” education system.

What does work with young people mean to you?

Working with young people is very giving. Sometimes it could be great challenge, but to see a young person achieve something he never even dream of achieving is such an amazing thing!

Life motto:

I do not agree with what you have to say, but I’ll defend to the death your right to say it.

Social Media:

Instagram-logo

Leave a Reply

