Panagiotis Mamouzakis

Mamouzakis

Panagiotis Mamouzakis, 35

Greece

Experience in developing training course, working with young people, etc.

I have been working with DOREA Educational Institute since 2015 and I always had the need to meet, work and exchange learning with the fellow trainers of DOREA. Additionally, DOREA is an innovative educational institute spread in 10 countries around Europe and is always looking for impactful learning practices and motivated trainers to come close the organization.

Additionally, nowadays I am busy with supporting trainers and organizations in developing their own activities that fit their approaches, toolkits, target groups and style.

For above reasons, we created OPEN Education training.

Why have you decided to be a trainer in this project?

In 1995 it was the first time I met with experiential learning by joining a local scout club in Athens, Greece. Since 1999 that I became an adult, I started developing and delivering activities for young scout kids. In 2003 it was my debut as a co-trainer in a scout training for adult scout leaders. Additionally, it was my first time in an international non-formal learning activity by joining my first Youth Exchange. Since then I have more than 550 residential training days and I worked directly with more than 2700 people in international context.

On the moment I am developing 2 social startups, one connected with New Media and the other with Non-formal learning.

I focus on the integration of the new media (online video, blogging, social media, crowd-funding) with non-formal learning and modern educational approaches (Coaching, NLP, Systemic work, Embodied training, Outdoor education, DISC profiles etc).

I work with the vision to support others to create a self-empowering & fulfilling context in their lives.

What are your expectations of this training course?

During OPEN Education I would like that I create a safe learning environment where every participant will have the chance create and/or develop a toolkit of approaches fitting their needs. For this reason, I am planning to create space for everyone to share approaches that they are busy with.

For this reason, I am very enthusiastic to kick off the OPEN Education training where I will have the chance to meet, get introduced and learn from approaches that other fellow trainers are going to bring.

What should participants expect in your training sessions?

During the days of the training, we will all work with each others, we will experiment with some training approaches some of us already use, we will support each other, we will move, we will play, we will have fun and we will have the chance to get a glimpse of the magical island of Cyprus.

What does work with young people mean to you?

Since I remember myself I was around people, also being a lone child, I was always seeking to be surrounded by people. This shaped my personality to an outgoing and social person. This need made me seek for a job that involves other people. In my early professional years, I have been working in jobs that were not fulfilling me. In the contrary as a volunteer I found myself having fun and waiting for the weekends to enjoy my work with people.

Traveling and joining non-formal learning activities worldwide made me set my vision and realize that my path is to work with people.

Life motto:

It is OK.

If not, make it

Social Media:

Instagram-logo facebook logo twitter logo

Leave a Reply

