Kārlis Laizāns

P7140204

Kārlis Laizāns, 25

Latvia

Experience in raising the awareness of the EU mobility policy, youth workers and etc.

Have been telling to many people about my experiences in training courses and youth exchanges. I have also informed people about EVS opportunities – for those, who are wondering what to do after finishing high school.

Why have you decided to participate in this project?

Because I am willing to develop myself, to become a better youth worker, to increase my network of active and like – minded people. I want to develop my non – verbal communication skills too.

What are your expectations of this training course?

To learn, to grow, to enjoy the energy that we will create with 35 other youth workers. To increase my motivation even higher and come back with a lot of new tools to use.

What does work with young people mean to you?

I get inspired from them, from their ability to live in the moment, from the way how they express their feelings. Youth work means a lot to me. I really enjoy learning together with young people – I can teach them something and they can teach me.

Life motto:

Life is beautiful, so I enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

