Marie Johnsen Jensen

FullSizeRender

Marie Johnsen Jensen, 29

Denmark

Experience in developing training course, working with young people, etc.

I have worked with young people for a long time now and it is something I enjoy a lot and am very passionate about. I currently work at a school, where I teach Spanish and PE, but previously I’ve also had a part time job in a youth club. I find it intriguing and challenging working with young people because they develop so much so quickly. It is fascinating to be a part of the changes they undergo and I enjoy being able to support, help and challenge them in this process.

I have worked with young people and sports quite a lot and have volunteered as an instructor at several sports camps and used to coach a team of 13-18-year-olds in field hockey. In my opinion, sports is something that can bring people together and it is also a useful tool in getting to know yourself better. I think it’s great being able to let young people experience different sports and letting them experience the joy of physical activity.

Why have you decided to participate in this project?

As I mentioned above, working with young people is one of my biggest passions and therefore this course seemed interesting to me right from the start. I would like to keep developing myself and to learn more about young people and the way they learn and communicate.

What are your expectations of this training course?

I hope to meet inspiring and committed people that want to have discussions and all want to acquire new knowledge. For me meeting new people and learning about situations that are different from my own is one of the best ways to learn!

What does work with young people mean to you?

It means a whole lot, as it is what my current job is all about and what I want my future to be all about. I think it is rewarding and exciting working with young people and I can’t actually picture myself working with anything else!

Life motto:

The sky is always blue above the clouds…and everyone is good at something!

Social Media:

Instagram:

facebook logo   Instagram-logo

 

 

Leave a Reply

