Revekka Kefalea

Photo for Blog_Kefalea_2.jpg

Revekka Kefalea, 35

Greece

Experience in developing training course, working with young people, etc.

In the past -as Ph.D. candidate & Member of Board of the Center of Social Morphology & Social Policy (Panteion University-Athens, Greece)- I have participated in the organizing of seminars,

lectures & summer schools and I have motivated other Ph.D. candidates & postgraduate students in order to participate in these events.

Currently, I am familiarizing myself with creative uses of digital cultural heritage and I am experimenting with the development of Open Educational Resources.

Why have you decided to participate in this project?

I have decided to participate in OPEN Education project and to familiarize myself with non-formal educational tools, because, while working on my Ph.D. research project, I realized that – in formal educational contexts – creative thinking and taking initiatives are being suppressed due to the hierarchical structures of these contexts. Luckily, formal & hierarchical educational structures are now being challenged by the current technological and educational advancements that push towards participatory educational practices and peer-to-peer learning experiences.

What are your expectations of this training course?

By participating in this training course, I am expecting to:

  • experiment with creative and non-hierarchical ways of exchanging knowledge.
  • cultivate my communication skills further in order to deal with difficult discussants.
  • meet new people and exchange ideas and experiences.

What does work with young people mean to you?

For me, working with young people is a peaceful way of fighting for an open and just society.

Life motto:

 Autonomy as engagement.

 Social Media:

facebook logo.png twitter logo.png

Leave a Reply

