Andreeas Novacovici

10583796_1071599049570827_6290675210516379159_n

NOVACOVICI Andreeas, 22

Romania

Experience in developing training course, working with young people, etc.

 In the first year of the faculty, I started my 6 months internship at the Checea city hall, I worked with the local social worker and with the vice mayor. We  worked with poor people, the Roma people and orphans, many of them did not have ID’s so they could not send the kids to school and they could not work to provide for the family so we helped them(those who wanted our help) to register as citizens of Checea and receive ID documents. Most of their kids are now in school and they work in a factory in the city of Jimbolia wich is 35 km away from Checea.

In the second year of the faculty, I started my Internship at the Child Protection service in Timisoara City. There I worked with social workers and psychologists for the social inclusion of the orphaned kid’s programme.

Last year, I’ve been selected to represent the Student Plus Foundation in the National Coordination Committee of the NO HATE SPEECH campaign in Romania, I am working with the Timis County Youth Foundation – which since last year is European Youth center in Romania and with Timisoara National Youth Capital programme on Human Rights and No Hate Speech Movement actions and projects. In fact, next week ( 07.03-11.03) I am going to hold a training course at No Hate Speech and AntiBullying in Bucharest – Romania.

Why have you decided to participate in this project?

I decided to participate in the project because I feel the need to learn new ways to engage the young people in civic actions, human rights, and non-violence actions. And I would like to use new tools such as ARTS (theater, music, and dance) for illustrating what can be the effects of Bullying, for example, etc.

What are your expectations of this training course?

I would like to learn new ways of communication styles with and for youth and I hope that what we are going to do/work in this training course will help me in my youth work in the future J.

What does work with young people mean to you?

Working with vulnerable youth made me start my Social Work studies, in just 3 months I will finish my university studies, it means a lot to me because this is what I want to do.

Life motto:

IF YOU LOVE IT, JUST DO IT! © YOUhub Association Romania

Social Media:

facebook logo.png Instagram-logo.png

Leave a Reply

