Georgios Skitsos

IMG-20161103-WA0005.jpg

Georgios Skitsos, 41

Greece

 Experience in developing training course, working with young people, etc.

 The last 13 years I am a teacher in public school in Greece. During that period I have been teaching more than 1000 hours computing in seminars to adults. The last 5 years I am teaching computing in adult public school in which the last 2 years I am also deputy principal in that school. The adult school I am now (Second Chance School of Volos) aims at giving a second chance to people who want to obtain the junior high school certificate. The age of our student is from 18 to 70 years old. Most of our students are long-term unemployed and have fewer opportunities in their life. Moreover the last years we have in our school lots of immigrants who are participating very well in the daily life of the school.

Why have you decided to participate in this project?

After reading the details of the program, I was excited. The objectives of the training caught my attention because they were something I have never learned or participated before.

What are your expectations of this training course?

To learn tools and methods that will help me to be a better teacher in class. To have the ability to create an educational setting under any circumstances.

What does work with young people mean to you?

Every day is a new experience being with young people. For me, I feel not only teaching but also learning from them. Working with young people gives me more power and energy to explore new things and learn new methods because I realize  their eager to learn.

Life motto:

ΧΑΛΑΡΑ!!!  (HALARA) – KEEP CALM

 

 

Leave a Reply

